jammr Forum

Home of the jammr Community

• You are not logged in.

#1 March 17, 2020 17:30:09

els011
Profile   Send e-mail  

Getting started

I signed up today. My band is looking for a way to rehearse online due to the shelter in place orders and bar closures here in CA due to the Corona Virus.

What equipment or software do I need to use Jammr? I think I need a 1/4" to USB cable for my guitar.
Do I need some software programs like Garageband and/or something like Focusrite?

I have little experience with doing anything like this on a computer.

I appreciate any recommendations or suggestions.

Thank you,

Lawrence

#2 March 17, 2020 17:44:18

D4ni3L
Profile   Send e-mail  

Getting started

Hello Lawrence,

most peolpe use an Interface like focusrite and I would recommend that to you. When you can record on your computer it should work to jam in jammr. Have a look in settings if your device is listed correctly and make sure, no other app is using your signal (browser, daw, player,…)

Have also a closer look in forum to get some of the beginning qustions answered….

D4n

#3 March 17, 2020 19:00:54

els011
Profile   Send e-mail  

Getting started

Thank you. Focusrite has products that range from $160 to over $1,000. Would the $160 Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen USB Audio Interface be sufficient? Also, do I need a program like Garageband or some kind of recording software? I won't bug you with any more questions. I am just looking for information to begin my research.
Thanks.

#4 March 17, 2020 19:55:51

roxolid
Profile   Send e-mail  

Getting started

Hi! I have a Komplete Audio 6 interface that I use all the time with DAW's, but it's not showing up in the Jammr app as an audio input/output device, it's only showing the built-in in/out and HDMI (HDMI showing is because I have an external monitor connected). Any thoughts on why it's not showing up?

#5 March 17, 2020 20:47:49

D4ni3L
Profile   Send e-mail  

Getting started