andhai
Profile   Send e-mail  

new user

Let us know how it is working for you!

#3 April 18, 2020 21:06:06

Konabob
Profile   Send e-mail  

new user

Well…. here in Hawaii, all gigs are locked down. Probably same where you are.

I have been playing Hawaiian Lapsteel and Bass for 15 years or so.
Doubt that there are many here who enjoy Hawaiian, but I though I would put myself out here, just in case I am wrong.

I live in Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii. Love haha haole music and also swing from the 40's and 50's.

Would love to find a good guitarist to accompany.
Example of my style.

#4 April 19, 2020 01:39:34

Gomper
Profile   Send e-mail  

new user

How does this work? Im new here. I play drums I have a small electric roland kit. Mbox/ezdrummer/pro tools express. Not sure how to hook up with other guitar and bass. Im better at blusey classic rock, new wave stuff.

#5 April 19, 2020 10:48:19

julian_vickers
Profile   Send e-mail  

new user

Hey guys, and welcome!
There are a couple of good posts to get you started here.
Check out this post from stefanha talking about how to get rolling in a session, and if you want to dig a little farther down, here's a good post from D4ni3l detailing some of the finer points.

Look forward to seeing you.

-J
Chaotic Good

#6 June 9, 2020 01:29:48

Hardy
Profile   Send e-mail  

new user

Konabob
Well…. here in Hawaii, all gigs are locked down. Probably same where you are.I have been playing Hawaiian Lapsteel and Bass for 15 years or so. Doubt that there are many here who enjoy Hawaiian, but I though I would put myself out here, just in case I am wrong. I live in Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii. Love haha haole music and also swing from the 40's and 50's.Would love to find a good guitarist to accompany.Example of my style.
Hi Konabob,

I'd love to play with you!